Skip to main content

Table 2 EBM OSCEs in UBMS mapped against the seven educational domains and the five EBM steps (CREATE framework)

From: Development and evaluation of a spiral model of assessing EBM competency using OSCEs in undergraduate medical education

Assessment category Type of assessment Steps of EBM
7 Benefits to patients Patient -oriented outcomes      
6 Behaviours Activity monitoring  
5 Skills Performance assessment  
4 Knowledge Cognitive testing  
3 Self-efficacy Self-report/Opinion      
2 Attitudes      
1 Reaction to the educational experience      
    Ask Acquire Appraise Apply Assess