Skip to main content


Springer Nature is making SARS-CoV-2 and COVID-19 research free. View research | View latest news | Sign up for updates

Figure 2 | BMC Medical Education

Figure 2

From: The effect of an intercalated BSc on subsequent academic performance

Figure 2

Other available medical programmes. Both the EMDP and GPEP courses cover the same material as the standard 5-year course and lead to the same MBBS qualification. Year 1 of the standard medical course is covered over 2 years on the extended programme, leading to a 6-year course (excluding the optional intercalated BSc year). Years 1 and 2 of the standard medical course are covered in one year in the graduate entry course, leading to a 4-year course.

Back to article page